top of page

Blog One: A Small Intro

Updated: Jun 8, 2020

Reflecting on three years of university gave me a stark realisation, by opening myself to the employment world I would be turning my back on one of my favourite things - The Ancient World. Its a natural break, I'm getting interested in business and the mass of opportunities available but felt a certain melancholy leaving behind something I'd been learning about since I was nine years old. I had gained such a wealth of knowledge from studying the Ancient world at University and wanted to share some of it with you guys. And so was born ClassicsGrad, a collaborative platform where history-lovers can publish, share and write about some of their favourite things. No strings attached, no PhDs needed and no cost.


I felt it would be a waste to lose and forget all the amazing things I've learnt and wanted to offer the opportunity for others who felt the same way. Whilst providing some info to those who never had the opportunity to study the ancient world in depth. ClassicsGrad can be your escapism, hobby, revision resource and procrastination. It can be whatever you want it to be.


I know these blogs probably won't be read by anyone, but thats okay. I'm doing this for me, to preserve the knowledge I've gained and my brilliant time at University. Hopefully somewhere down the line, this platform can be of use to others and if you ever want to get involved, just get in touch.


Dillon

48 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Livia

bottom of page